National Gallery of Art

The National Gallery of Art is a parastatal of the Federal Ministry of Information and Culture, Nigeria responsible for the collection, preservation, documentation and presentation of Nigeria’s contemporary plastic arts, with headquarters at the prowling city of Abuja, capital of Nigeria but with branches in the six geo-political zones of the Country. Our main exhibition is the National Gallery of Modern Art located at the National Theatre Lagos. A Portrait Gallery is under construction in Minna, Niger State while a number of Studios and Workshops have been built to accommodate young and


Some of the programmes, undergone by The National Gallery of Arts

Head Office

Federal Secretariat Complex
Alh. Shehu Shagari Way

8th & 9th Floors, Block E, Phase II.


Quick Links